Friday, January 28, 2011

How To Get Rid Of Skinny Legs

[Video] PSP2 - Sony Next Generation Portable

Author: Souleater
  • In this tutorial I will explain how to create a tree:
    SpeedTree
  • , complete it and import it properly UDK. Have a lot pazeienza because this will be very short tutorial
  • .
  • Step 1
    (SpeedTree open and create a tree)
    : -> Unreal Development Kit 2011-01
    -> Tools ->
    SpeedTree 5.0 Modeler

    File -> New
    Now at the bottom right you should get this screen:



    you select the "Tree Ball" with the left mouse button Taso right mouse -> Add to selected ->
    Trunks
    -> Variable
    • At this point you will see the trunk in the "Navigator" and "Generation" you will see a new "ball" call: "Trunks". Select the "sphere Trunks" Right click -> Add to selected ->
    • Branches -> Level 1
    • starndard RT
    At this point you will appear in a "Generation" new "ball" call "level 1".

    you select the "Ball Level 1"

    deostro mouse button
    -> Add to selected
    • ->
    • Leaves
    • -> Now in Wide "Navigator" will have a tree like this:


    Now we need to be textured so as to have a real tree.
    • the top right you should have a screen like this:


    • Click on the button that has the following sign:
    • add texture: ConiferBark
    Ricclicate above the first button and select the texture:
    SampleLeaves_1




    Now in the "Generation" click on the "ball Trunks"


    In the properties left, look for the heading "Material"
    • Then click on the "+" to "Branch" and "Material" to select the texture:
    • ConiferBark
    • procidmento Do this with the "ball Level 1 "
    • So you have the textured trunks and branches. Now we have to texturize the leaves.
    • Now in: "Generation" click on the "ball Leaves" In the properties look for the heading: "Leaves" Oa click on the "+" to "Type" and "Material" enter the texture :
    • SampleLeaves_1
    • So you'll also have the texture of the leaves as they should. You should now have a tree like this:
    • Now salvaimo all doing:
    File -> Save As
      ->
    • enter the name of the tree, for this tutorial will: Albero1
    Step 2

      (build tree)
    • :
    • Start -> All Programs -> Unreal Development Kit -> UDK- 2011-01
    • ->

    Tools ->
    SpeedTree 5.0 Compilier
    Now there will come a schermatina, and follow the configuration of my screens.

    Click: Add Trees ... ggiunte to the first tree that we saved.



    Now click on: End
    • Now left click on properties button: Start Compilation (F7)


    In the new shcermata that appears click on the button
    : Compile

    Wait ends and close everything.


      Now on the desktop (I compiled on the desktop) you will leave the following files:
    • Albero1.srt
    • BillboardAtlas_Normal BillboardAtlas_Diffuse TextureAtlas_Diffuse
    • ConiferBark
    • Step 3 ; (import tree in UDK) :
    • course open UDK With the cube you the floor, put the ulliminazione and Start Player. View -> Windows
    Browser -> Browser
    Content
      the bottom click on the button: Import
    1. Select all the files that are left after the completion of the tree
    Click: Open

    • Enter the name of: Package
    • , I put for example
    Tree
    • Now click on: To All Ok
    • Now you'll get in: the Content Browser various textures and the tree that we import, now comes the tricky part.
    • We must create the material and texturize the tree again.
    • Click your right mouse button on the texture: Trunk -> Create New Material ... In: Name included the name of the new Material, in this case I've put: MatTronco -> Click on the button : Ok
    • Now double click on: MatMaterial just created and will open a new browser window . Select the texture (which is in the top left) then press and hold "CTRL" drag it into the empty space Now click on the black dot next to the texture there, and drag the black dot: Diffuse Now in the top left of the screen click on the button below:



    And this will be the final result:
    • Now you can close the screen. Now click on the following texture and create a new Material under the name: MatFoglie:
    • Now double click on the newly created new Maeriale drag again in the texture space
    • We connect the black dot in the texture, the black dot: Diffuse
    • Now click the right mouse button, the empty space
    Constants ->
    New Vertex Color
    Then


    Math -> Add New


    Then
    • So, reduce but do not close the window, go to: Content Browser and select with the left mouse button, the following texture:


    • Now we return to the small screen earlier in the lower left corner of our screen
    • click with the right mouse button in empty space
    • Texture -> New TextureSeample
      Now connect all as I have done in the following image
    • :
    • time ever in this screen, below us the option: Blend Mode
    Change to: BLEND_Opaque to
    -> BLEND_Masked

    • Now in the top left of the screen click on the button below:
    You can close the screen. Now in
    : Content Browser, double-click: SpeedTree
    (which would be our tree)


    Seleziniamo our: MatTronco with the Content Browser button In the left mouse
    • new shcermata that opened when we did the double click: SpeedTree , click on the green freccetina: Branch & Branch 1Material 2Material
    • Seleziniamo our: MatFoglie the Content Browser with the left mouse button and click on tits other freccetine remained green. Here's what I get out out:

    • Now you can close this scherrmata. Drag: SpeedTree in our game, now we will come out a tiny sapling XD, you ingraditolo using this option:


    Screen in Game :

    • Obviously the tree is very simple, but once you understand the mechanism for the times you can do as you








    Thursday, January 27, 2011

    Whippets Nitrous Kill

    E3 2011 Dates of the fair



    [Download] Unreal Development Kit January 2011


    Upgrade Notes:
                    PhysX is now enabled for iOS development!

    Rendering
    ·          
    There is a new Colorize post process.
     

    ·           You can now force depth of field.

    The new Min Blur Amount post process setting can be used to force in-focus pixels to be blurred.
    ·           Various image reflection quality and performance improvements have been made. Colorize post process
    ·           Optimizations have been made to particle emitters, as well as memory improvements.
    Mobile Depth of Field
    ·
             
    PhysX is now supported on iOS. Rigid body physics, fracturable meshes and ragdolls are among supported features. Note: Cloth, fluids and soft bodies remain disabled on iOS for performance reasons.
    ·           Upgraded to iOS SDK 4.2

    ·          
    The latest version of UDK Remote supports ping functionality, so it knows when it is talking to a PC.
    ·          
    The latest version of UDK Remote's text entry box has been fixed on older versions of iOS.

    Unreal Editor
    ·          
    UDK now has a mesh selection preview.
    You can now highlight sections of a mesh simply by selecting the corresponding material property. ·
             
    UDK now supports editor map favorites.
    You can now star maps that you work with frequently and they'll persist in the editor's toolbar.
    · Mesh Selection          
    Move to End of Track has been added to Unreal Matinee.
    ·          
    Editor Favorites The functionality of the individual translation and rotation track selections in the Matinee curve editor has been improved.
    ·           A box for selecting subgroups within the matinee curve editor was added.
    Move to End of Track
    ·           The rotation widget now draws how many degrees have been rotated in the viewport.
    Curve Editor ·          
    Kismet undo is now able to undo shortcut key-inserted sequence actions. ·          
    An option to preserve degenerate triangles has been added to the FBX importer. Subgroup Selections
    ·
              Various fixes were made to the FBX importer, including rotations in Matinee, LODs, lightmaps, tangents on movement curves and auto tangents on cameras.
    ·
              When importing atop an existing object in an unloaded package, there will now be a confirmation screen instead of clobbering the existing object.
    ·
              The AnimSet Searcher now searches all AnimSets that are currently loaded.
    ·
              You can now double click on colors in the material editor to open a color picker.
    ·
              The new Align to Floor editor lets you snap actors using their pivot point.
    ·
              There is now a map check warning for combat volumes and triggers that aren’t referenced.
    ·
              You can now re-order properties in the favorites panel.
    ·
              A confirmation dialog is now displayed when baking instanced mesh paint data back to the mesh asset.
    ·
              The group selection dialog now defaults to listing just the groups in the current package.
    ·
              Properties for Location, Rotation and Scale3D are now displayed in real time in the property windows when objects are modified outside of them.
    ·
              Ctrl-Shift-A can now be used to select all Kismet actions.
    Miscellaneous Enhancements
    ·          
    Various improvements were made to Unreal Frontend  
    including key bindings, map sorting and new cook/make buttons. ·          
    The Bink player has been upgraded to version 1.99a. ·          
    A new network profiling tool captures server information primarily for outgoing bandwidth as it relates to data transmission and network events. The network profiler takes into account all actors types, RPCs and properties that are replicated during a data stream and then summarizes replication counts and sizes.

    Tuesday, January 25, 2011

    Do Hospitals Charge For Organs

    [Tutorial] Ase Exporter for Blender to UDK

    Autore: SoulEater
    If this is your first time using UDK, follow this tutorial first: Little
    guide begins with UDK Open on: Content Browser
    View -> ; Browser Windows -> Networking Profiler Content Browser
    To the left of ours:
    select Shared Collections: UDK Building Meshes

    Clicchaimo twice on the wall (see the screen):
    • Now click on: Tools
    • -> Fracture tool set: Num Chunks to: 150
    • Now click on : Generate
    • Ah this point, our wall will "fill" of colored lines, you do not have to do is select the parts that do not
    that you want to shatter


    • Now also in:
    • Fraacture
    • Tool, check the box: Support Chunk and then click on: Silca and when we ask you to save, save it by clicking on: ;
    • Ok
    • Screenshot Tool Fracturee :
    • Now we can close on: Fracture Tool DVE screen and there our wall.
    • Now you can see that you have created a new wall identical to that original, but as we have our data (if you have changed during:
    Silca
    )

    We click on this new parades with: Right click
    • Clccchiamo here: Edit Using Static Mesh Editor ...


    shaken until you reach the end of the scroll and uncheck items:
    UseSimple Collision Box
    Use & Simple Line Collision
    DoubleClick Right on our new wall and click on: Save

    • Now you can close everything and drag from: Content Browser your new wall in the game
    • sparetici Start the game and against: P

    Direction To Make A Dunk Tank

    [Tutorial] UDK SpeedTree

    Author: Souleater I decided to make this little guide to get started with UDK, then basiliari things are nothing special .
  • Step 1 (Optional)
  • :
    Now I will make a one-Finistra" Viewport "with a hollow cube, you must click This small button:



    So you will see four "ViewPort" that will be very convenient for the creation of maps.
    Step 2

    • (Create the "floor")
    :

    We need to create our first "floor" starting from the empty cube.


    select the cube with the left mouse button
    Now you right-click on the icon of the cube (see picture)
    We set the axis "X "su: 2500.000000 We set the ass" Y "on: 2500.000000


    Now fill the cube by clicking the left mouse button on (see image)



      Step 3 (Add the "Player Start")
    • :
    • click with the right mouse button on the Our "floor" Add Actor -> Add Player Start
    • Step 4 (Lighting) :
    click with the right mouse button on our "floor"
    Add Actor

    ->
    Add Light (Point) Let's make this operation twice, so in our "Viewport" there will be two lamapdine. Now if you start the game you see all dark, no fear is solzuone!

      click with the right mouse button on one of the bulbs
    • September Wath This Light Effects
    • -> Affecting Both Dynamic and Static Objetcd
    • Now if you start you will see all lit up. Because we have added two light bulbs and not one? well, remove the light bulb that we have not changed so you can see a small but important difference.
    Step 5 (Add a texture to the "floor")

    :
    • Above editor must click on:
    • View -> Browser Windows



    ->
    Content Browser
    • In seeking to enter:
    • Material
    • shaken until we find a good texture for the terrain, I chose:
    M_ASC_Floor_BSP_Tile01

    Drag the texture on the ground to implement



    • Step 6 (Add the sky) :
    • Above editor must click on:
    • View -> Browser Windows ->
    • Content Browser
    • In seeking to enter: sky shaken until we find our sky that most prefer.
    • Warning: heaven must be a:
    StaticMesh to apply it.


    Drag our sky in the blanks and positiamolo and resize it so that you can have a sky "realistic"
    • Step 7 (Start the game)
    • :
    • to start the game just click on the arrow to see (look at the immaigne)
    • Finish. Now you'll be a scene like this :